CALL FOR PAPERS (1)

CESifo Area Conference on Behavioral Economics

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Gilat Levy

London School of Economics

Ben Enke

Harvard University

SUBMISSION DEADLINE

1 July 2025

DECISIONS OF ACCEPTANCE

15 July 2025

SUBMISSION LINK

https://app.oxfordabstracts.com/stages/78031/submitter

ORGANIZERS

Ernst Fehr (ernst.fehr@econ.uzh.ch)

Klaus Schmidt (klaus.schmidt@econ.lmu.de)

CONFERENCE DETAILS

Accommodation (organized by CESifo) and economy travel costs will be reimbursed (in accordance with the CESifo Travel Policy) for participants with accepted papers.

CONTACT

CESifo

Poschingerstr. 5 81679 Munich, Germany office@cesifo.de www.cesifo.org

24 – 25 October 2025 | CESifo, Munich

The 15th annual conference of the CESifo Area on Behavioral Economics will be organized jointly with the Collaborative Research Center, *Rationality and Competition* (https://rationality-and-competition.de/).

The purpose of the conference is to bring together CESifo and CRC members to present and discuss their ongoing research, and to stimulate interaction and co-operation between them.

All CESifo research network members and all CRC members are invited to submit their papers, which may deal with any topic within the broad domain of behavioral and experimental economics and application to other fields. The **deadline for paper submissions** this year is **1 July 2025**.

All papers presented at the conference may be submitted to the CESifo Working Paper Series.

DISTINGUISHED CESIFO AFFILIATE AWARD

The Distinguished CESifo Affiliate Award, aimed at talented young scholars, will be awarded to the best paper presented by a young author at the conference. Accepted candidates will be invited to attend and present their papers.

Candidates must have completed their PhDs no longer than five years ago (same applies to any co-authors). The award winner will receive €2,000 in prize money.

All CESifo Research Fellows are welcome to nominate candidates for the award by submitting the nominee's paper and CV to the scientific organizers, Ernst Fehr and Klaus Schmidt, along with a brief description explaining the motivation for the nomination.

The deadline for nominations is 1 July 2025.



